

Levin College of Law Office of the Dean

Merritt McAlister Interim Dean and Levin, Mabie & Levin Professor of Law Spessard L. Holland Law Center PO Box 117620 Gainesville, FL 32611-7620 352-273-0600 www.law.ufl.edu

October 15, 2024

MEMORANDUM

TO: Full-Time Faculty, Levin College of Law

FROM: Merritt McAlister, Interim Dean

RE: Faculty Meeting Agenda, October 22, 2024

Our fourth Faculty Meeting of the 2024-2025 academic year will take place in the Faculty Lounge on the third floor of Holland Hall on Tuesday, October 22, 2024. The meeting will begin at 12 noon and will end no later than 1:30 p.m.

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Action Item: Approve Faculty Meeting Minutes for October 15, 2024, attached (Dean McAlister)
- 2. Information Item: Exam procedures and accommodations (Dean McAlister)
- 3. Information Item: Dean search update (Dean McAlister)
- 4. Action Item: Presentation of candidates from the Appointments Committee (Bambauer, J. and Brauner, co-chairs)

Please note that candidate voting will take place electronically shortly after the conclusion of the meeting and will be open until 5 pm.

If you are unable to attend, please contact peter Molk, who will discuss available option. Otherwise, I look forward to seeing you.

UF Levin College of Law Faculty Meeting Minutes October 15, 2024 - 12:00 noon

PRESENT: Stacy Biggart, Yariv Brauner, Annie Brett, Dennis Calfee, Julian Cook, Lisa De Sanctis, Donna Erez-Navot, Barbara Evans, Christopher Hampson, Berta Hernandez-Truyol, Benjamin Johnson, Lea Johnston, Zachary Kaufman, Matthew Kim, Heather Kolinsky, Gary Lawson, Elizabeth Lear, Lyrissa Lidsky, Sabrina Lopez, Lynn LoPucki, Charlene Luke, Tracey Maclin, Jonathan Marshfield, Merritt McAlister, Timothy McLendon, Peter Molk, Lee-ford Tritt, Danaya Wright

PRESENT ON ZOOM: Rachel Arnow-Richman, Derek Bambauer, Karen Burke, Juan Caballero, Judy Clausen, Donna Eng, Thomas Haley, David Hasen, Thomas Hawkins, Jiaying Jiang, Elizabeth-Ann Katz, Pedro Malavet, Grayson McCouch, Thinh Nguyen, Lars Noah, Jane O'Connell, Robert Rhee, Katheryn Russell-Brown, Amy Stein, Stacey Steinberg, John Stinneford, Derek Wheeler, Michael Wolf, Sarah Wolking

NOT PRESENT: Charles Collier, Teresa Drake, Mark Fenster, Ben Fernandez, William Hamilton, Kristen Hardy, Mindy Herzfeld, Silvia Menendez, Paige Snelgro, Joan Stearns Johnsen, Steven Willis, Wentong Zheng

Meeting called to order at 12: 01 pm.

1. Action Item: Approve Faculty Meeting Minutes for September 24, 2024. (Dean McAlister)

Interim Dean McAlister presented, and faculty considered the faculty meeting minutes for September 24, 2024.

Outcome: Minutes were approved.

2. Action Item: Action Item: Presentation of candidates from the Appointments Committee (Bambauer, J. and Brauner, co-chairs)

Professor Bambauer presented the process for candidate selection and presented Keith Hylton for appointment and tenure. Faculty considered and discussed the candidate.

Outcome: candidate voting will take place electronically shortly after the conclusion of the meeting and will be open until 5 pm.

Meeting adjourned at 1:10 pm.