

Levin College of Law Office of the Dean

**Merritt McAlister** 

Interim Dean and Levin, Mabie & Levin Professor of Law

Spessard L. Holland Law Center PO Box 117620 Gainesville, FL 32611-7620 352-273-0600 www.law.ufl.edu

November 26, 2024

## **MEMORANDUM**

TO: Full-Time Faculty, Levin College of Law

FROM: Merritt McAlister, Interim Dean

RE: Faculty Meeting Agenda, December 6, 2024

Our seventh Faculty Meeting of the 2024-2025 academic year will take place on Friday, December 6, 2024. Lunch will be served at 11:30 am, the meeting will begin at 12:00 noon.

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Action Item: Approve Faculty Meeting Minutes for November 26, 2024, attached (Dean McAlister)
- 2. Action Item: Approve retiring faculty for emeritus status (Dean McAlister)
- 3. Action Item: Presentation of revised grade appeal policy from the Academic Standards Committee (Arnow-Richman, chair)
- 4. Action Item: Presentation of candidates for promotion from the Non-Tenure Track Appointments and Promotion Committee (Menendez, chair)
- 5. Action Item: Presentation of candidates for promotion and tenure from the Promotion and Tenure Committee (Lidsky, chair)

Please note that candidate voting will take place electronically shortly after the conclusion of the meeting and will be open until Monday, December 9 at 5 pm.

If you are unable to attend, please contact Peter Molk, who will discuss available options. Otherwise, I look forward to seeing you.

## UF Levin College of Law Faculty Meeting Minutes November 26, 2024 - 12:00 noon

PRESENT IN PERSON: Dennis Calfee, Donna Eng, Benjamin Johnson, Lea Johnston, Matthew Kim, Lyrissa Lidsky, Sabrina Lopez, Lynn LoPucki, Charlene Luke, Tracey Maclin, Merritt McAlister, Lee-ford Tritt

PRESENT ON ZOOM: Derek Bambauer, Stacy Biggart, Yariv Brauner, Annie Brett, Karen Burke, Juan Caballero, Judy Clausen, Julian Cook, Lisa De Sanctis, Donna Erez-Navot, Barbara Evans, Ben Fernandez, Thomas Haley, William Hamilton, Christopher Hampson, Kristen Hardy, David Hasen, Thomas Hawkins, Berta Hernandez-Truyol, Jiaying Jiang, Elizabeth-Ann Katz, Zachary Kaufman, Heather Kolinsky, Gary Lawson, Elizabeth Lear, Pedro Malavet, Jonathan Marshfield, Grayson McCouch, Timothy McLendon, Silvia Menendez, Peter Molk, Lars Noah, Robert Rhee, Joan Stearns Johnsen, Stacey Steinberg, John Stinneford, Derek Wheeler, Steven Willis, Michael Wolf, Sarah Wolking, Danaya Wright

NOT PRESENT: Rachel Arnow-Richman, Charles Collier, Teresa Drake, Mark Fenster, Mindy Herzfeld, Thinh Nguyen, Jane O'Connell, Katheryn Russell-Brown, Paige Snelgro, Amy Stein, Wentong Zheng

Meeting called to order at 12:02 pm.

1. Action Item: Approve Faculty Meeting Minutes for November 12, 2024. (Dean McAlister)

Interim Dean McAlister presented, and faculty considered the faculty meeting minutes for November 12, 2024.

Outcome: Minutes were approved.

2. Action Item: Presentation of candidate from the Tax Appointments Committee (Brauner, chair)

Professor Brauner presented, and faculty considered the tax candidate.

Outcome: candidate voting will take place electronically shortly after the conclusion of the meeting and will be open until 5 pm.

3. Action Item: Presentation of candidates from the Appointments Committee (Brauner and Bambauer, J., co-chairs)

Professors J. Bambauer, Maclin, and Brauner presented, and faculty considered the tenured and tenure track candidates.

Outcome: candidate voting will take place electronically shortly after the conclusion of the meeting and will be open until 5 pm.

4. Action Item: Presentation of candidates from the Non-Tenure Track Appointments Committee (Menendez, chair)

Professors Menendez presented, and faculty considered the non-tenure track candidates.

Outcome: candidate voting will take place electronically shortly after the conclusion of the meeting and will be open until 5 pm.

Meeting adjourned at 2:07 pm.